Skip to main content

Governance and Management

At ERIE, we are committed to doing business ethically, responsibly and in compliance with laws, regulations, our Code of Conduct and company policies. Learn more about our management team, board of directors and corporate values and governance.


Executive Officers and General Counsel

Timothy G. NeCastro President & Chief Executive Officer

Gregory J. Gutting, CPA, CPCU Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Lorianne Feltz, CPCU Executive Vice President, Claims and Customer Service

Douglas E. Smith, CPCU, FCAS, MAAA Executive Vice President, Sales and Products

Brian W. Bolash, Esq. Executive Vice President, Secretary & General Counsel

Partha Srinivasa, Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer


J. Ralph Borneman Jr., CIC, CPIA 5, 7C President, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board, Body-Borneman Insurance & Financial Services, LLC

Eugene C. Connell, FCAS, CFA, CPCU  1, 2, 6, 7, 8C  Independent Investor and Advisor

Salvatore Correnti, CFA, CCM, FLMI 2, 6C, 8 Retired Non-Executive Vice Chair of the Board of Directors, Conning Holdings Corporation

LuAnn Datesh, Esq.2, 5 Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Olympus Energy, LLC

Jonathan Hirt Hagen, J.D.**1, 3, 4C, 6, 7 Co-Trustee, H.O. Hirt Trusts; Vice Chairman of the Board of Erie Indemnity Company; and Chairman of the Board, ERIE Affiliated Insurance Companies 

Thomas B. Hagen* 1C Chairman of the Board of Erie Indemnity Company; and Chairman, Custom Group Industries

C. Scott Hartz, CPA 6, 7 Director, INRange Systems, Inc.; and Managing Director, INRange Investor Group, LLC

Brian A. Hudson, Sr., CPA, CGMA, CTP 2C, 3, 8 Retired Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer, Pennsylvania Housing Finance Agency 

George R. Lucore, AAM, AIM, AIT, CIC, CPCU, LUTCF 3, 5, 7 Managing Director, PAFLA Properties, LLC

Thomas W. Palmer, Esq. 1, 2, 3C, 4 Of counsel to the law firm of Marshall & Melhorn, LLC

Elizabeth Hirt Vorsheck1, 4, 5C, 7, 8 Co-Trustee, H.O. Hirt Trusts

1Member of Executive Committee 2Member of Audit Committee 3Member of Executive Compensation and Development Committee 4Member of Nominating and Governance Committee 5Member of Charitable Giving Committee 6Member of Investment Committee 7Member of Strategy Committee 8Member of Risk Committee CCommittee Chairperson 

*As the non-executive Chairman of the Board of Directors, Thomas B. Hagen serves, ex officio, as a non-voting member of the Audit Committee and a voting member of all other committees, except the Risk Committee.

**As the non-executive Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, Jonathan Hirt Hagen serves, ex officio, as a voting member of the Risk Committee.

Committee membership and chair appointments are effective April 26, 2022.